Advisory committees are established to support the Board of Directors. When necessary, standing committees and ad hoc committees are created to assist with workload, research, information gathering, data collection, recommendations and communications. Members of these committees are volunteers who are usually selected for their knowledge and experience in certain topics. The committees do not have voting authority in the Board of Directors meetings.

The Board may appoint additional standing committees or, as it may deem necessary, ad hoc committees, to promote the purposes and carry on the work of Lutz Preparatory. Ad hoc committees may be appointed by the Board at any time to accomplish specific goals of Lutz Preparatory and generally are appointed for a period of time not to exceed two years. Individuals wishing to serve on advisory committees may submit their resumes to the Board Chair.

The standing committees of the Board of Directors during the school year are:

Advancement\Communications Committee:  Chair, TBD
Objectives of the Advancement Committee

Members:  E. Ebert, M. Ebert, M. Homer, K. McCormick, J. Pastika, T. Shaefer, G. Wehling

Facilities Committee:  Chair, Frank Rygiel

Members: Hsi, Kennaugh, Wheaton, Giovenco, Das, Tharin

Finance Committee:  Chair, Christopher Moore

Members: Burdzinski, Downey, Rygiel, Sr.

Governance Committee:  Chair, Charles DiCampli


Principal Evaluation Committee:  Chair, Linda Cox

Members: Hocevar



17951 North US Highway 41
Lutz, FL 33549

Lutz Pre-Prep

17951 North US Highway 41
Lutz, FL 33549

Welcome to Lutz Preparatory School

Click on the logo above to donate online

To donate by cash, check, or money order please print the appropriate sponsorship form below.