Student Hours 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Early Dismissal will begin at 12:00 PM 
Office Hours 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Student Academic Calendar 2017-2018 - Revised 7/18/2017
Printable Version:  

Lutz Preparatory School K-8
2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Administration reserves the right to modify this calendar and additional dates as needed.

Students’ First Day of School

Thursday, August 10

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, August 23

Labor Day Holiday/Schools and District Offices Closed

Monday, September 4

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, September 13

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, October 4

End of 1st Grading Period

Friday, October 13

Non-Student Day

Monday, October 16

Veteran’s Day Observation/Non-Student Day

Friday, November 10

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, November 15

Fall Break/Schools and District Offices Closed

Monday – Friday

November 20-24

Students Return to School

Monday, November 27

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, December 6

End of 2nd Grading Period (End of 1st Semester)

Friday, December 22

Winter Break/Schools and District Offices Closed

Monday – Friday

December 25 – January 5

Non-Student Day

Monday, January 8

Students Return to School

Tuesday, January 9

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday/Schools and District Offices Closed

Monday, January 15

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, January 31

Florida State Fair Day/Non-Student Day – West Hillsborough County

Friday, February 9

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, February 21

End of 3rd Grading Period

Friday, March 9

Spring Break/Schools and District Offices Closed

Monday – Friday

March 12-16

Students Return to School

Monday, March 19

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, March 21

Non-Student Day

Friday, March 30

Early Dismissal at Noon

Wednesday, May 9

Last Day of School – Early Dismissal at Noon /End of 4th Grading Period (End of 2nd Semester)

Friday, May 25

                 Please note:  All dates are tentative pending testing dates from the State of Florida.

LUTZ PREPARATORY K-8

17951 North US Highway 41
Lutz, FL 33549

Lutz Pre-Prep

17951 North US Highway 41
Lutz, FL 33549

×
Announcements

Latest NEWSFLASH